No time to unpack

I’ve just been too busy to unpack  for a while. I’ve been working with some quilting groups who all seem to be very industrious and produce a lot of work! At the weekend I am one of the tutors at The N E Embroiderers’ Guild Spring Course so have some preparation to do.

I have given my old hand Singer sewing machine to my son who is very innovative and uses a machine in some of his making ideas.  When I saw his photos on flickr it made me realise how beautiful those old machines are. Have a look.

About Mary Sleigh

Textile artist, tutor and author - passionate about fabrics, stitching and helping others to develop ideas.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No time to unpack

  1. Those old machines were works of art in their own right. I learned on an old treadle which was a piece of beautiful furniture. Looking forward to seeing you at the weekend.

  2. marysleigh says:

    See you in Durham!

Leave a Reply

